Time Consuming Experiment

The video posted is a demonstration on one of the techniques used in finger knitting. I have begun experimenting with this as a technique to use in conjunction with the crotcheted pieces i have begun doing.

I find that this technique is easier to learn than traditional knitting. I believe that is because of the lack of knitting needles. So far i am enjoying the process. I’m still going to teach myself to do basic knitting as another experiment for my time project.

I would like to do a video or series of videos showing the making of and the unraveling of a crocheted piece to show what i believe would be the ‘deconstruction’ of time.

Hopefully i can post some trials for your viewing in my next blog.

On with the work.

Tick Tock-
Rhea

Leave a Reply

